Physicsservello
Year 11 Physics
Unit 2
Area of Study 1: Motion Work Program
Date: Thursday 28 July 2016

Acceleration due to Gravity
Using Straight Line Motion Formulae with acceleration due to Gravity
Constant acceleration
Motion Power-point
Homework due on Friday 29 July 2016:
Class Worksheet Exercises 4, 5 ,6 & 7



Date: Friday 29 July 2016

Motion Practical 1

Homework due on Monday 1 August 2016
Worksheet 1: Questions 18 - 20
Read Notes on Forces
Worksheet 2: Questions 10 - 12
Worksheet 3: Questions 1 - 6
Practical Report due on Tuesday 2 August 2016:

Date: Monday 1 August 2016

Inclined Planes
Resistance Forces

Reference: Text (pages 190 - 197 and pages 198 - 201)

Homework due on Tuesday 2 August 2016:
Worksheet 2: Questions 7 - 9
Practical Report 1



Date: Thursday 4 August 2016

Work Lesson
Text Questions
(Page 214 - 215) Questions 27, 28, 32, 33
(Page 216 - 217) Questions 45 - 52

Homework due on Monday 8 August 2016:
Read pages (text) 221 - 224
Prepare Reference Page (1 sided A4)
Revision Test (2014 TSSM KTT1)
Revision Test (2014 TSSM KTT 1 Solutions)




Date: Monday 8 August 2016 (Term 3, Week 5)

Test 1: Straight Line Motion and acceleration due to Gravity

Homework due on Tuesday 9 August 2016:
Read over Work and Energy Notes in booklet
Ref: Pages 224 - 230




Date: Tuesday 2 August 2016

Tension and Coupling
Momentum and Impulse

Reference: Text (pages 198 - 204)

Homework due on Wednesday 3 August 2016:
Worksheet 3: Questions 6 - 23



Date: Tuesday 9 August 2016

Go over Test






Date: Thursday 11 August 2016

Prepare for Re-Test






Date: Friday 12 August 2016

Revision Lesson for Test

Homework due on Monday 15 August 2016:
Prepare for Motion Test 1




Date: Monday 15 August 2016 (Term 3, Week 6)

Motion 1: Re-Test

Homework due on Tuesday 16 August 2016:
Worksheet 3: Questions 6 - 23
Read over Work and Energy Notes in booklet
Ref: Pages 224 - 230



Date: Tuesday 16 August 2016

Momentum Collisions
Calculating Impulse

Homework due on Thursday 18 August 2016:
Copy out Sample Problem 11.12 from textbook
Summarise how Sample Problem 11.13 was done in the textbook
Read Impulse and Momentum in collisions from textbook
Write out sample Problem 12.1
Complete Question 5 in Questions  of textbook



Date: Thursday 18 August 2016

Work & Energy
Potential Energy
Kinetic Energy

Homework due on Monday 22 August 2016:
Complete Worksheet # 4
Prepare for Motion Test 2

Date: Monday 22 August 2016 (Term 3, Week 7)

Test 2: Forces and Momentum

Homework due on Tuesday 23 August 2016:
Complete Questions 20 - 30 from Textbook

Date: Tuesday 23 August 2016

Practical 2: Acceleration down an inclined plane
Homework due on Thursday 25 August 2016:
Complete Practical 2 Report

Date: Thursday 25 August 2016

Practical 3: Pendulum
Homework due on Friday 26 August 2016:
Complete Practical 3 Report

Date: Friday 26 August 2016

Practical 4: Motion Application in Sport
Homework due on Monday 29 August 2016:
Practical 4 Report

Date:Monday 29 August 2016 (term 3, Week 8)

Motion Test 3 Revision
Homework due on Monday 29 August 2016:
Prepare for Test 3

Date:Tuesday 30 August 2016

Motion Test 3: Energy & Work